Cultivation Incremental Reverse Sync from METRC

Updated 1 week ago by Juan C Garcia

  • We are excited to announce that we have made substantial enhancements to reverse sync cultivation updates from METRC to Flourish!
  • Read further to learn which cultivation updates you completed in METRC that can sync back to Flourish.

How to sync back ("Reverse Sync") from METRC?

If you had to work in METRC and made one of the changes below, sync them back to Flourish by clicking the

Sync From METRC button. Find the Sync From METRC button in multiple locations on the Grow module:

  • Overview (see the screenshot below).
  • Clone / Cloning Plant Batches.
  • Vegetation / Veg plant Batches.
  • Flowering / Flowering plants.
The Reverse Sync will include all of the plants updated within the past 24 hours. The METRC API limits syncing to 24 hours.
To ensure Flourish data is up to date, we automatically run the Reverse Sync process every night.
The Reverse Sync does not include Harvest information (We will get there in the future - see below).

Sync From METRC button on Grow/Overview:

Immature Plant Batches updates

If you had to go to METRC and make the changes below, click the Sync From METRC button to sync them back to Flourish.

Import New Plant Batches

If you create a new immature plant batch in METRC, Flourish imports the batch as a new Clone Group.

Destroy Plantings in a Plant Batch

If you destroy plantings directly in METRC, Flourish will destroy the exact number of plantings in the affected plant batch to match the Destroyed Count provided by METRC.

Package Plantings from an Immature Plant Batch

If you package plantings directly in METRC, Flourish will package the exact number of plantings in Flourish to match the Packaged Count provided by METRC. This is done in 2 steps:

  1. Cultivation sync: Click Sync From METRC, and Flourish will decrement the plant count in the immature plant batch.
  2. Package sync: In the Inventory > All Packages screen, click Sync METRC Packages, and Flourish will create the packages in inventory.

Split Batch Plantings

If you split existing plant batches into new immature plant batches directly in METRC:

  1. Flourish will remove the exact number of plantings removed from the source batch(es).
  2. Flourish will import the new batch(es) from METRC, just like any other batch.
There will be no direct link at the planting level from the source and new plant batches in Flourish.
California users: Because METRC does not have a Vegetative growth phase in California, all new Immature plant batches are created in the Cloning phase.

Mature Plants updates

If you had to go to METRC and make the changes below, click the Sync From METRC button to sync them back to Flourish.

Destroy Tracked Plants

If you destroy mature plants directly in METRC, Flourish will mark the plants as dead.

Growth Phase Transitions

  • Flourish will now have the ability to reflect growth phase changes that occurred directly in METRC. We do this using Synced from METRC groups.
  • Synced from METRC groups are basically catch-all containers. If you transition a plant directly in METRC, the reverse sync will assign it to the proper Synced from METRC group by phase and location (Flourish area).
  • You can find the Synced from METRC groups in the sidebar with your other groups, but they are listed under the Synced from METRC heading:

Use the Split Group action to move plants from a Synced from METRC group.
Synced from METRC groups cannot be moved because they are tied directly to their area.

Supported Transitions

  • Non-California:
    • Immature Plant Batch -> Vegetation Phase
    • Immature Plant Batch -> Flowering phase
    • Vegetation Phase -> Flowering Phase
  • California:
    • Immature Plant Batch -> Flowering phase

Example
  • Let's say you have a single immature plant batch, Plant Batch 1, in METRC with 10 clones of strain Blue Dream.
  • You log in to METRC directly and change the growth phase of 5 of those plants to Vegetation, assigning tags in the process and moving them to METRC Location Greenhouse 1.

When Flourish pulls down these changes, we will:

  1. Decrement the plant count in Plant Batch 1 from 10 -> 5.
  2. Create a new Synced from METRC group in growth phase Vegetation/area Greenhouse 1, with 5 plants of Strain Blue Dream.
Implications: When plants are moved into a Synced from METRC group, the original grouping will be lost.
We are thankful for some of our testing users who could opt-in by using the preference on Manage Settings. We removed the selection, and now everyone gets to enjoy this enhancement!

What's next? More enhancements!

We continue to enhance our Cultivation Incremental Reverse Sync from METRC, allowing actions taken outside of Flourish to more easily sync back into Flourish. The following actions are on our roadmap to be released in the coming weeks:

  • Changing a plant batch's location within the same growth phase.
  • Changing a tracked plant's location within the same growth phase.
  • Changing a plant batch's strain when we see that the strain has changed in METRC.
  • Changing a tracked plant's strain when we see that the strain has changed in METRC.
  • Harvesting plants.

  • Intelligent Grouping
    • Try, as best as we can, to retain Flourish groupings when operating on plants or batches.


How did we do?