Skip to main content

Deleting a Customer

Sometimes Customers are not longer active or need to be removed. In order for this to happen, a Customer must first be flagged for deletion, then they may be deleted. You can flag a customer for dele…

Sometimes Customers are not longer active or need to be removed. In order for this to happen, a Customer must first be flagged for deletion, then they may be deleted. You can flag a customer for deletion in both the POS and web app, but the deletion function is only available in the web app.

First navigate to user roles to ensure you have proper permissions:

Next, go to any Customer profile to flag the account for deletion:

Screenshot of a customer profile page in the Flourish web app showing a sample customer record ("Mickey Mouse") under the Retail module, with a large red arrow pointing to the Flag…

Once the account is Flagged for Deletion, you may delete the Customer:

Screenshot of a customer profile page in the Flourish web app showing a sample customer ("Mickey Mouse") whose account has already been marked with the "Flagged to Delete" status…

How did we do?

Creating a Customer Profile

Merging Customer Profiles

Contact