Merging Customer Profiles

Updated 2 months ago by Ariana Hanshaw

If you have two profiles for the same customer, it can be difficult to keep track of their purchases. Flourish allows you to merge two existing profiles into one so all purchase history is stored in one place!

Prerequisites

Your user role must allow you to merge customer profiles to complete these steps. In User Roles, the permission to Merge CustomerProfiles under Retail > Customers must be toggled on.

Merging customer profiles cannot be undone. Please make sure that everything is correct before clicking Merge.
  1. In the Flourish web app, navigate to Retail > Customers > All Customers.
  2. Open the customer profile that you would like to keep.
  3. Click the Merge Profiles button at the top right of the page.
  4. Select the customer that you do not wish to keep in the dropdown.
  1. When everything looks good, click Merge.
In the Merge Profiles modal, we display the customer by their legal first name. If you can't locate the customer profile to merge, make sure you have their name correct!


How did we do?