Sales Order Approval

Updated 1 week ago by John Shea

While Flourish will always reflect total, sellable, available, allocated, and non-available live inventory, some businesses may require an approval layer before an order can be allocated. This is a Flourish configuration that can be toggled on or off.

Navigate to Manage Settings > Configuration, and find the "Require order approval to allocate inventory" option.

Using User Roles, when this is toggled ON, a user with the proper permissions must then approve a created sales order before it can be allocated. If the option is toggled OFF, the approval flag will not appear, and permitted users will be able to allocate packages to the order.

The access to Approve orders is set, per User Role in the "Actions For Outbound Orders":


How did we do?