Disconnect (Un-map) Items, Destinations and Vendors

Updated 1 month ago by NIr Malchy

Your Flourish information is connected ('synced' or 'mapped') to your QuickBooks Online information:

  • Flourish Destinations > QBO Customers
  • Flourish Vendors > QBO Vendors
  • Flourish Items > QBO Products

If you need, for example, to disconnect a Flourish Destination from a QBO Customer, you can easily do that.

Disconnect Destinations and Vendors

  1. Go to Settings / Distribution.
  2. For Vendors - select the Vendors Tab.
  3. If the Destination is synced to QuickBooks Online, you will see the QB SYNC INFO column information.
  4. Click the X next to the QB ID: data:
  5. Confirm the Remove this mapping to QB? Prompt:

Disconnect Items

  1. Go to Settings / Integrations.
  2. Click on the pencil in the QuickBooks Integration section.
  3. If the Destination is synced to QuickBooks Online, you will see the QB SYNC INFO column information.
  4. Click the X next to the QB ID: data.
  5. Confirm the Remove this mapping to QB? Prompt.


How did we do?