Flourish Analytics - Set User Access and Access Level

Updated by NIr Malchy

Setting the access to the Analytics package is a two-step process.

  1. Edit the User role to access Analytics.
  2. Set the level of access to export, share, and edit Analytics. The default setting is View Only.
Access Analytics
  1. Go to Manage Settings.
  2. Select User Roles.
  3. Select the Facility and the User Role to Configure.
  4. Locate the Analytics section of the screen.
  5. Next to Reporting, toggle the following:
    • View.
    • Update.

  6. Click to save the user role!
You may need to log out and back in to see this change.

Configure your access level for Analytics

  1. Go to Manage Settings.
  2. Click Users to access the Company Users page.
  3. Next to Company Users. Select All Facilities or a Facility to narrow the user list.
  4. Locate the user.
  5. Click on the email of the user.
  6. Click Edit.
  7. Locate the Analytics card.
  8. Toggle ON Analytics.
  9. Set the user access to the following (see the explanation below):
    1. View Only (the default).
    2. Export and Share.
    3. Create and Edit.
  10. Click Save

View Only

Access the content within Analytics. This is the default setting. 

Export and Share

Access these functions to export data and schedule reports to send to others

Create and Edit

Enables the ability to “Save As” and edit content within the Analytics Module. Users with this permission also can Export and Share. 


How did we do?